How to Be a Twenty-First Century Teacher

When we look back, we often also look forward to the future.   I recently finished a course on the history of American education, and looking back helped me clarify my concept of “A Twenty-First-Century Teacher.”  Perhaps oddly, the ideas connected in my mind in the format of the artist Sark’s posters that were popular from the late 80’s-early 90’s, like her “How to be an Artist” poster.  So I created my own version of that style of poster, called, “How to be a Twenty-First-Century Teacher.”  Since integrating movement in the classroom is also a journey of continuous growth and change, I thought it might contribute to our thoughts here.

21st Century Teacher

One thought on “How to Be a Twenty-First Century Teacher

  1. Pingback: Twenty-first Century Laws to Address Twenty First Century Threats to Civil Liberties and Life Itself | Surviving Each Moment - Tortured World Hidden Evil

Leave a Reply

